top of page

Hovering Fear

Dark Cloud

I look into the mirror and see a shadow hovering over me.

I turn around to check but it was gone already.

Back and forth I look at the mirror, but now the dark cloud is gone;

This happens all the time, but I still have the same reaction.

What is this darkness hovering over me?

Do I carry that much light that I need a storm cloud

Waiting for every chance to attack?

How important I must be that I get my own curse!

What power could my life alone hold?

I’m not sure yet, but I have to find out soon;

‘cuz this shadows been stalking over me

For as long as I can remember.

I used to think the voice yelling

All my faults and weaknesses at me was my own;

Maybe even God. Now I know that it was just my fear cloud

Hovering overhead waiting for the perfect chance to block my sunlight.

I see it most when I am going through hard times in my life,

It’s as if there is an actual manifested version of my fears

Following me around taunting me every chance it gets.

Sometimes I give it no notice, even laugh at its distaste;

But he always comes back, darker, stormier, and

With more weapons ready to be used on me.

March 14th, 2016

Don't be discouraged  by your incapacity to dispel darkness from the world. Lght your candle and step forward.
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page