top of page

Depressing Wishes


Happiness is your nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside.

Why do we sometimes wish to be depressed?

It’s like we enjoy all the negative we possess.

We know all the blessings we have in this life,

Yet often we choose to dwell in strife.

I have to admit I often will cry,

Dwell in my sorrows and beg for more in this life.

Quickly I’m reminded of all that I have,

And pray for YHWH to forgive my sin.

How selfish of me to be sad at all,

YHWH has provided so much for us all.

I thank the Lord for my husband, and all of his love.

And for blessing me with my children to exemplify his love.

June 30th, 2015

Dont move the way fear makes you move. Move the way love makes you move. Move the way joy makes you move.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page