top of page

Torturous Fight


I don't know why I still cry

Just like the day I said goodbye

To the life that we lived, forged as a lie

Like an endless road of wounds

That no one will see,

‘Cuz it hurts to much to show

How can I forget the low that took me down?

As if I were to the devil owed.

Its a torturous fight

To keep my pain out of sight

It lurks in the dark and gives me chills at night.

When I see the lights flicker and hear his breath approach

I squeeze my eyes tighter and try not to choke

I pray for the sun to hurry and rise,

Afraid tonight could be my demise

I know his love will muffle my cries

And end this torturous fight

On this eternal night.

December 2014

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page